7
submitted 1 year ago by [email protected] to c/[email protected]
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] [email protected] 8 points 1 year ago

My takeaway is that its not a penalty because Havertz "initiates" the contact by running past Wan-Bissaka, so its no penalty, but when José was running and happened to kick David Luiz's knee, it was Luiz who initiated the contact and so straight red. I know that was years ago and rules change and everything, but that red card still keeps me up at night occasionally

this post was submitted on 06 Sep 2023
7 points (100.0% liked)

Gunners

1507 readers
19 users here now

Victoria Concordia Crescit

We are a community for supporters of the North London-based football club Arsenal F.C.

Sister Community: https://lemmy.world/c/arsenalwfc

Join our FPL with League Code: tt2t8e

If old posts remain pinned on other instances, comment on the Daily Discussion with a screenshot!

Transfer Reliability Guide

founded 1 year ago
MODERATORS